By default, data is stored in your browser’s local storage. That means that the data is linked to your specific browser and device. If you clear your browser cache, the data will be wiped.
If you choose to log in with GitHub, we’ll create a repository and store your data there.
To store your workspace, we will create a public repository called
To switch back to the local storage backend, log out from the Options menu.
If you log in to Treehouse from multiple devices, the most recent device will have edit and save access. Other sessions will be prompted to refresh the page; if/when you do so, that session becomes the new active session.